Barcelona, Spain

Organizing Committee

Jesus Lafuente
EANS 2023 Congress President
Andreas Demetriades
EANS President
Claudius ThomÉ
EANS Board Member: Scientific Liaison
Functional SectionOlaf SchijnsChristina Torres
RadiosurgeryPiero PicozziKita Sallabanda
Neuro-OncologyMatthias SimonChristian de Quintana
Neurotrauma & Critical CareBart DepreitereAlfonso Lagares
PediatricSergey GorelyshevJose Hinojosa
Peripheral NerveChristian HeinenJavier Robla
Skull Base Michael Bruneau Quim Enseñat
Spinal NeurosurgeryFlorian RingelAvelino Parajon
Vascular NeurosurgeryAndreas RaabeQuico Gonzalez Llanos
Cerebrospinal/HydrocephalusMansoor ForoughiRuben Martin Laez

The EANS Board 

Andreas Demetriades
Johannes van Loon
Nikolay Konovalov
CME and Guidelines
Vakis Papanastassiou
Training Committee Chair
Peter Whitfield
Chair of the Examination Committee
Wilco Peul
President of the UEMS Section of Neurosurgery
Torstein Meling
Francesco Sala
Marike Broekman
Individual Membership Committee Chair
Marcel Ivanov
AndrÉ Grotenhuis
President of the EANS Foundation
Asgeir Jakola
Research Fund Chair
Karl Schaller
Past President
Miroslav Vukic
Audit & Governance
Claudius ThomÉ
Scientific Liaison
Wilco Peul
Brain & Spine Editor
Martin Lehecka
Chair Elect of the Training Committee
Privacy Preferences
When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we offer.